Staff

The ADTS is run by numerous volunteers and one part time paid employee – the administrator. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit it has a board with a president and vice presidents, secretary, treasurer, etc. Each state has a state coordinator and there are a number of other at-large volunteers.

Executive Committee

President
Eric Seaborg
Charlottesville, VA
(434) 244-2688
eric@seaborg.net

Vice President, Executive
Harold Draper*
Kansas City, MO
(816) 872-8878
hmdraper@discoverytrail.org

Vice President, Public Relations
[OPEN]

Vice President, Information Technology
Bob Palin*
Teasdale, UT
bobp@discoverytrail.org

Vice President, National Coordinator
Steve Sherwood
Littleton, CO
(303) 619-3905
ssherwood@discoverytrail.org

Vice President, Partnerships
Tom Lillie
Pinehurst, NC
(571) 278-4012
thlillie54@gmail.com

Secretary
Peter Schoettle*
N. Bethesda, MD
(301) 984-9664
pgschoettle@gmail.com

Treasurer
Mitch Barloga*
Munster, IN
(219) 741-3283
mbarloga@nirpc.org

Newsletter Editor
Laurel Ibbotson Foot
Lynchburg, VA
(434) 942-2807
happifeet@msn.com

Board Members

John Fazel
Orinda, CA
(925) 324-2017
runmtns@prodigy.net

Alan Feyerherm
Vienna, VA
(240) 401-0002
alan@discoverytrail.org

DJ Loop*
Arlington, VA
dj15@mac.com

Reese Lukei, Jr
Virginia Beach, VA
(757) 340-4599
rlukei@aol.com

Brad Marro
Brooklyn, NY
(917) 348-4468
bradmarro@discoverytrail.org

John Mercurio*
Concord, CA
(925) 876-0327
jmerc-adt@discoverytrail.org

Butch Niebuhr*
Perry, IA
(515) 249-8696
butch.niebuhr@gmail.com

Terry Shuchart*
Ocean View, DE
(717) 586-4043
tschuchart@discoverytrail.org

Brian Stark
Tucson, AZ
(520) 576-8666
BrianRStark@hotmail.com

Lorie Van Hook
Evansville, IN
(812) 319-3496
lorievanhook@gmail.com

Richard Vonnegut*
Indianapolis, IN
(317) 440-9069
trails@indianatrails.com

Staff – Administration
Carole Tomhave
PO Box 1514
​Front Royal, VA 22630-0032
info@discoverytrail.org

Webmaster
Samantha Szesciorka*
Silver Springs, NV
775-762-3444
samantha@discoverytrail.org

*also a state coordinator

See also: State Coordinators